Uncategorized

At Home in the World

in cahoots with muddy boots

Over the years, home has been in many places for me. Often times it is not just the where, but also the connection with people, nature and happenings. Home to me is the serenity when hiking in the woods or pulling weeds in my garden.

Gardening as meditation. Gardening as meditation.

Home to me is curling up on a comfortable couch with a good book and music playing softly in the background. Home to me is the kitchen, a friends or my own, where both body and soul find nourishment.

Summer harvest Summer harvest

And home is what I miss in moments while traveling.

Away from home. Away from home.

View original post

Standard

Leave a Reply

